The True Adventures of Jay B R Wokky

The True Adventures of Jay B. R. Wokky — A Fairy Tale to Read Aloud

Jay B R Wokky dragon narrowThis is the true story of Jay B. R. Wokky: a twisted fairy tale of Sleeping Beauty, where the prince is in an enchanted sleep, an ugly princess must kiss him awake, and the part of the evil fairy is played by a dragon with a guilty conscience. Only together will they be able to save the kingdom from an unknown, deadly enemy.

Dedicated to my grandchildren, Sammy V, Olivia, Brielle, and Allie, who still need a bedtime story from me even when they are far away.

Web serial publishing schedule:  started August 4, 2017 and ongoing.

Read from the beginning, or go to the most recent post.

 Introduction, Dedication, Blah, Blah.
1: A New Prince is Born

2: What? No Invitation?
3.1 The Name Day Celebration
3.2 The Gifts
3.3 The Dragon’s Curse
4.1 Dragon’s Blood
4.2 The Wizard’s Gift
4.3 More Gifts
5.1 At Last! The Invitation Arrives
5.2 Fritter Visits a Witch
5.3 Fritter Makes a Discovery
5.4 More Invasions
5.5 Fritter sends out an Advertisement
6.1 Eli Overhears an Important Conversation
6.2 Eli Encounters some Opposition
6.3 Eli Hears Another Important Conversation
7.1 Into the Dungeon
7.2 A Visit with the Wizard
7.3 Another Gift
7.4 A Desperate Mission
7.5 In the Weapon Master’s House
8.1 Banished
8.2 The Queen’s Gift
9 Jay Receives Another Invitation
10.1 Another Name Day Goes Wrong
10.2 Flight
10.3 Eli Eavesdrops on Another Conversation
11.1 Princess Janine, Ten Years Later
11.2 A Visit from Queen Persimmon
11.3 Seven Years of Bad Luck
11.4 The Fight
11.5 Punishment
11.6 Zelda’s Revenge
11.7 A Banquet
11.8 The
12.1 At the Kennels
12.2 Paul
12.3 Rescued
12.4 At Old Bob’s House
12.5 Felix Helps Out
12.6 Janine Looks in a Book
12.7 Janine’s Gifts
12.8 Decisions, Decisions
13.1 Meanwhile, Back at the Castle
13.2 Janine Gets Lost Again
13.3 Janine Learns Something Really Creepy
13.4 Down a Secret Passageway
13.5 Butterfingers
13.6 The Royal Family
13.7 Complaints
13.8 Ezra’s Pranks Catch Up To Him
14.1 Strawberry Jam
14.2 Felix’s Story
14.3 At the Border
15.1 A Visit From a Ghost

15.2 Eli Visits the Prisoner
15.3 An Awesome Gift

15.4 Ezra Invents Something New
15.5 An Audience with the King
16.1 Janine Meets The Gingerbread Witch
16.2 Janine to the Rescue
16.3 Tea With the Gingerbread Witch
16.4 Farewell to Granny Connie
17.1 Life in Prison
17.2 A Visit from Eli
17.3 An Unknown Enemy

18.1 Lions and Tigers and… Mome Raths, Oh My!
18.2 Hatching Day
18.3 Janine Uses her Wits to Escape Being Eaten
19 Ezra Invents Something New
20.1 At the Tumtum Tree
20.2 Janine Gets a Surprise
20.3 A Very Welcome Meal
20.4 The Interview
20.5 The Axeman Cometh
20.6 The Jubjub Siblings
20.7 Confrontation
21 Mr. Dumfries Makes a Delivery
21.2 A Time to Leave
21.3 Confession Time
21.4 Oh No! Not another Gift
21.5 Janine Looks for a Job 
22.1 Janine Catches a Ride with Mr. Dumfries
22,2 Janine Meets Fritter
22.3 Fritter Gives an Interview
22.4 The Truth about the Donkey
23.1 Jay Interviews a New Servant
23.2 Life with a Dragon
24.1 Ezra’s Brothers get Bored