Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

November is National Novel Writing Month, or NaNoWriMo.  My daughter introduced me to NaNoWriMo a few years ago.  I thought it would be fun, but I never got organized enough to follow through.  Last November I took up the challenge, and in one month I wrote a novel. It was a heady, exhilarating experience.  I ate, slept, dreamed, and lived in the world I’d created, and the characters and their problems became more real than my real life.  Of course nothing else got done that month, but somehow my family survived.  I really enjoyed writing this story.  The rewriting and editing have taken all year to complete, and Double Play will be coming out soon.  Double Play is a YA Urban Fantasy, and I hope you will check it out.  This November, I’m going to take up the writing challenge again.  I may not get the whole book written, since I’m much busier than last year, but it will be fun to try!

