Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have really enjoyed spending time with my grandson.  He is full of energy, talks non-stop (if only I could understand half of what he is saying), and he has a smile that would melt the hardest heart.  He has such a sunny personality.  When he sees me and says, “Hi, Gramma!”  it makes my day.  He’s old enough now that he’ll sit beside me and listen as I read books to him.  His favorites so far are Scuffy the Tugboat (by Gertrude Crampton, illustrated by Tibor Gergely) and Good Night Gorilla (by Peggy Rathmann), but Good Night Moon (by Margaret Wise Brown, illustrated by Clement Hurd) is right up there too.  He loves to find the little mouse in each picture.  I look forward to taking Sammy V to the library and picking out books together.

Here’s a picture of my grandson.  Can you guess what he is thinking?

Sammy V March 2014

“What can I say?  I’m cute.”

