Tags

, , , , ,

Today we went out for lunch at a popular Chinese food place.  As usual, I looked forward to breaking open my fortune cookie and reading my fortune.  Unfortunately, it wasn’t a fortune.  This seems to be happening more and more lately.  I suppose there might be some who take these fortunes literally, but to me it’s just something fun to read after a delicious meal. However, even though it’s all in fun, I still want a fortune, not a statement or advice.  Someone needs to tell the makers of fortune cookies the difference.  Are they scared of being sued or something?  Or is this just their watered down, politically correct version of a fortune?  Come on, guys, let’s have real fortunes, okay?  Even bad fortunes would be better than bland, generic statements.  Or how about some funny fortunes?  Everyone could use a good laugh.

fortune cookie

