Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What do you say when you wake up and feel blah: a day when you’re at the end of your rope, and there’s nothing you can think of to say? As Mary Poppins would tell you, the answer is Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. Ha! I feel better already. My favorite movie from childhood was Mary Poppins. I enjoyed the books about Mary Poppins, by P.L. Travers, but Julie Andrews, Dick Van Dyke, and all the other wonderful actors in the movie brought the story to life for me. I loved the uplifting message of the movie, the wonderful music, the happy ending, the imagination and possibilities that it presented. There is truly nothing that can keep us down or stop us from achieving if we just believe in ourselves. So if you find yourselves having a Blah day, just put on a CD and start singing on of the songs from Mary Poppins.

