Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Birthday to America, the land of freedom, the land that been blessed with riches, beauty, opportunity, and peace for so many years. My heart stirs when I read about the founding fathers and the vision they had for a free land. Their sacrifice, dedication, and zeal move me beyond words. They established something truly great. I love all the patriotic songs that express so well what I feel about my adopted land. I deeply appreciate all those who have fought to keep us free, and those who daily put their lives on the line so that I can live my own peaceful life. Thank you so much. It is true that we are not perfect. We have problems, but we also have the ingenuity and courage to find solutions to those problems. We have the freedoms in place so that we can live, learn, grow, and improve our lives. America, I salute you. Happy birthday!

