Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

On Saturday we parked by a large pond where  a variety of geese and ducks had congregated.  I was especially glad to see the Canada Geese grazing along the slowly greening slope above the pond.  Something about the Canada Geese stirs my heart.  Is it that they originate in my native land?  Is it admiration for their dedication to flying long distances every fall and spring, or how generation after generation they follow the same pathways in the sky, finding their way unerringly to the same nesting spots?  Is it that they mate for life, showing a dedication and devotion to each other and their children that I find touching?  Whatever it is, when I see the V shaped flight formation of Canada Geese winging their way north and listen to their wild, joyous cries, my heart is moved.  Spring is here!

